Jazz and Glory and Night Skies

You are being blogged for by the official pianist of the ISU Thursday Jazz Workshop. No question mark this time.

I just got back from the Portneuf Valley Brewery, a small restaurant barely ten minutes away from campus with a beautiful (in its way) little upstairs room with diagonally boarded floors and brick walls and cute little chairs and a niche in the back for the band with a dusty, yellowing, lovely piano for – well – me.

Me.

Well, among other people. But still, for me.

I AM SO HAPPY.

Remember the post where I talked about my ex-boyfriend being a total jazz snob and how I was so excited to show that I could, in fact, do this?

I did it.

I really have nothing else to say. This is the start of a glorious journey. I am the happiest girl in the world. I am just plain proud of myself.

 

One thought on “Jazz and Glory and Night Skies

  1. Pingback: The Stuff On And Around My Desk | Along the Milky Way

Leave a Reply

