planners.

At some point last semester I got both bored and antsy in my Japanese class and scribbled down a list of all the things I was going to do when I got home. I don’t remember that list, though I could probably find it. But there began my obsession with microplanning my days.

Is this healthy? Probably not.

Oh well.

But today (and this week) it went quite well, for the most part. And it doesn’t always happen in the order I write it down, but no matter; it happens. That might be my favorite part, the adapting and the finding time.

Today, I woke up on time (ish), was (mostly) not rushed in getting ready for class, understood what was going on in stats, made myself a delicious lunch, survived business writing, got a class approved for transfer credit from Umeå, did five miles on the bike at the gym, attended my first cabinet meeting for student government and gave a viable report, rearranged some things in my degree plan, have all my homework ready for tomorrow, held a meeting of the elections commission, held another meeting for people interested in running for student government, discovered that there will, at the very least, be a race for the President/VP positions, and did all my dishes. And that’s only been about 12.5 hours. You bet I’m that good. Bam.

So now what am I going to do? Print out my assignment for speech tomorrow, take off my makeup, write down what I’m going to do tomorrow, make Wednesday night popcorn and settle in to rewatch the Doctor Who series 3 finale.

It’s been a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

