almost a month later: zion adventure.

So over spring break (I even wrote about it while I was there) my family and I went to St. George, Utah, and we visited Zion National Park, and I took pictures.

Here they are.

DSCN0120

And people say the desert isn’t beautiful.

The road goes ever on...

The road goes ever on…

...down from the door where it began.

…down from the door where it began.

This is my favorite. Microcosm and macrocosm, together.

This is my favorite. Microcosm and macrocosm, together.

I tried to do the whole plant-in-front-of-mountain thing again. The first one was better.

I tried to do the whole plant-in-front-of-mountain thing again. The first one was better.

I wish more people wrote poems about rivers.

I wish more people wrote poems about rivers.

Flowers and dust

Flowers and dust

I have sometimes speculated that I am part worm, because I like being underneath rocks.

I have sometimes speculated that I am part worm, because I like being underneath rocks.

...

I'm rather proud of this one.

I’m rather proud of this one.

light on the water

light on the water

This is what happens when your parents drag you on hikes.

This is what happens when your parents drag you on hikes.

sunshine.

sunshine.

I love living in the western U.S.

I love living in the western U.S.

"And then comes the sound of the present..."

“And then comes the sound of the present…”

Pondering

Pondering

Desert moon

Desert moon

After this I got sick and didn’t take anything else, but it definitely reinforced my belief that I am a desert rat at heart.

Leave a Reply

